Purge..Process.. Release

The Lord sure does have a way of bringing you around and shaking up your world. I have been praying over the past few weeks here in there that God would help me to let go of things that have gotten in the way of my progress. So over the past week my perspective has drastically changed.

purge.Process

The  Lord sure does have  a way of  bringing you around and  shaking up your  world. I have  been praying over the past few weeks here in there that God  would help me to  let go of things that  have  gotten in the way of my  progress. So over the past  week my perspective has drastically changed. To give you a little background  I’m  someone who is really into social media,  I am on  all the basic  SNS  platforms  facebook, Instagram, snapchat and I was  even on some  korean apps (because I’m really into the culture and I’m casually  learning the language). All of this  isn’t bad in of  itself but  God has  brought it to my attention that I  was relying more on those things and less on  Him; I was   using  all these things as  a means of escapism and  my reliance  on  Him had  diminished.

So  I begun to get  rid of  the apps,I started to unfollow people on  instagram  even the  cute guys I followed  just because they were cute (don’t act like you haven’t done it..lol).  For longer than I care to admit I have been  glued to SNS and  believe  me it may not seem like a big deal to  let go of those  habits  but  it  has definitely  been VERY hard for  me to let go.  I’ve  used  all of these  things as a  coping  mechanism to push down my  depression, anxiety  and  a means  to avoid thinking about my current  circumstance.

I’ve  written all these post about seeking and spending  time with God  but I wasn’t completely   following my  own advice.  Putting things and  people  before God is  a  form of idolatry  and I want no  part of that,  my  mind should be on things that are eternal  so  when I  come  face to face with the Lord I’ll  be empty of  myself, more full of  Him  and confident that I gave it my  all and I relied on Christ to fill in the gaps.  My desire is to be Christ led and  that the things that I have been battling  with so long won’t  continue to have me  going in the  same  cycles over and over again.  I want to be  free so that  God can use me and  fill my  life so much that I don’t seek other things because I have surrendered  all of  me to Him.

What are some things you need to let go of?  Let’s share and  support each other in this process. It isn’t easy and we need each other so comment  below and let’s connect.

Author: mslesliallyn

I really hate these "About Me" sections I never know quite what to say but here goes...My name is Leii I'm 33 y.o currently living in Atlanta. My vision for this blog is to share my life and story in written form. Life happens and it isn't always easy so let learn together shall we?

5 thoughts on “Purge..Process.. Release”

  1. I need to let go of negative thoughts and my need for attention. Beautiful post by the way! Couldn’t have said it better myself😊👌👏👏

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment